Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I was lucky enough to have freshly caught halibut from my neighbor so this recipe was perfect! I did not change a thing except that I used a grill pan and it was delightful!! Served over greens with tomatoes, avocados and vinegarette and warm artisan bread. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Mills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was excellent! My husband said this was the best dish I have ever made. I served the halibut over rice pilaf and it just soaks that yummy sauce up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This halibut recipe is delicious. Add the ease of preparation, the short time it takes to prepare, and you can file it under "Winners." It was worth the risk of the expensive halibut to try this new dish. The flavor of the cilantro and lime paired perfectly with the fish; I am going to use the "sauce" with shrimp next time I make my beer-steamed shrimp recipe, will use it for the dipping sauce. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. My husband couldn’t get enough!!! It was so tasteful and just plane old delicious! AND it was so easy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good recipe. I only have an indoor grill and the halibut did not cook well on it. I think I might make the halibut with some olive oil in a saucepan next time. Sauce was good, very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I served this sauce over baked tilapia, it was fantastic! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Tasteless, which was suprising as I love cilantro, lime and garlic. I cooked the fish in a covered frypan with a little olive oil, salt, pepper and crushed garlic with lime squeezed over the fish then continued with the recipe as written. Fish was moist and tender but tastless. Too bad I had high hopes for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I loved this! I made it with salmon and let it soak in lime juice, s&p, and chili lime seasoning for 30 mins. I then put it under the broiler till golden. When making the sauce i added the leftover marinade and it was so good there was no leftovers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Made this two nights in row now - both nights used tilapia instead of halibut. Night one I grilled it and night two I baked it in the oven. Both times the fish was a little dry (which I guess I have to put all on me!) but the flavor was good. Add that to the easy recipe and I say it's worth a try, especially for a quick and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is very easy and delicious. Definitely double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Feeser Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States