Grilled Halibut II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was just ok for me. I was really surprised, because I love grilled fish and I love lime juice and herbs. It was the first time I've made halibut at home, and I think I will stick with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
WOW! I am super-restricted on carbs, so halibut is a wonderfood for me. This recipe was awesome - sweet, tender halibut in no time at all! Didn't use anything but the marinade (no salsas) and still loved it. I plan to put this one into heavy rotation at our house! Turned out wonderfully, though I did make some changes. I was pressed for time, so I cut the halibut into "nuggets" and cooked them in the marinade - I didn't have time for marinating. Also, I used a pound of fresh Alaskan halibut and didn't measure the ingredients - just judged to taste - and a little extra lime juice made the halibut really tender and really sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was just ok for me, and my husband agreed. Like another reviewer said, it is just lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I consider this a 'safe' recipe. No raves, no boos. If I make this again, I will use salt. This recipe lacks zest. I am not sure what spices it needs, but it needs something to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
It was pretty good. I think I overcooked it though. I did it in the broiler for 10 minutes (1 inch thick fish) 5 minutes on each side. Next time I will do it on the grill. The flavors were okay, nothing spectacular. I served with mango salsa which I love on its own anyway. Served with scalloped yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very tasty, nice light flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
also good on flounder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Made this with broild salmon and topped with pineapple salsa. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This is one of the best ways of preparing halibut I have ever tried. I only marinated for an hour as the marinade really tenderizes the fish. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nickerson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Quick and easy to make with delicious results. I tried this with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States