Grilled Gyro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I think these are awesome. The pitas didnt hold up so well, but that's just how pitas are. Definately a good cucumber sauce as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is a great recipe and a great final product. The cucumber sauce is nice. The whole dish is a great summer time entree. I served it with a prepackaged "Mediterranean" Salad mix with Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing and feta cheese. I scaled it down to 4 servings and it was enough for my wife and I with one left over for my lunch tomorrow. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everyone ate it and asked for more. Burgers were moist and melted in your mouth. I served it with red onion, lettuce, tomato. Had no pita problems either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This was so good! And really easy to make. A great quick meal. Served with hummus and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Used a large container of plain yogurt, I would suggest adding the ranch dressing mix to taste, all of it was too strong had to be diluted. I sprinkled ground turkey instead of making burgers and it was good and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
These were awesome and the whole family loved them. I wouldn't change a thing. I was a little concerned because the meat mixture was very moist but the patties held together nicely and cooked up perfectly. I will make these, instead of the same old hamburgers, at our next cookout. Great recipe, Theresa! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
this was absoultely great. I used 1/2 yogurt and 1/2 light sour cream. (as one reviewer suggested). I think next time I might even try adding a tad more ranch dressing. the flavor was good I just like ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
These were so good. The burgers were very moist and had a great flavor. I served them on hamburger buns because of all of the reviews of the pita bread falling apart and just spooned the sauce over the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These burgers were very tasty--very moist and flavorful. The pita wasn't sturdy enough to hold all the fixins--it ended up leaking cucumber sauce, so next time I'll try a flat bread instead of the pita. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States