Grilled Gyro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I'm sorry but I just didn't go for this recipe. The cucumber dressing sounded so good but it just wasn't what I had hoped for. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I was surprised how easy and good these turned out! My boyfried was craving a gyro and these really came in handy! The cucumber sauce is delicious. We folded the Pita pockets in half because other people said they fell apart. That seemed to work fine for us. Thank you Theresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Ranch dressing mix was overwhelming. Made another batch of cucumber sauce and added minced garlic. Did not make the ground beef into patties. Had no pita bread. Placed the filling in bowls including the lettuce and cucumber sauce. This recipe will be deleted from my recipe box. I am happy for those who found your recipe delightful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
These were so good. The burgers were very moist and had a great flavor. I served them on hamburger buns because of all of the reviews of the pita bread falling apart and just spooned the sauce over the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
this was absoultely great. I used 1/2 yogurt and 1/2 light sour cream. (as one reviewer suggested). I think next time I might even try adding a tad more ranch dressing. the flavor was good I just like ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
These were awesome and the whole family loved them. I wouldn't change a thing. I was a little concerned because the meat mixture was very moist but the patties held together nicely and cooked up perfectly. I will make these, instead of the same old hamburgers, at our next cookout. Great recipe, Theresa! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Pretty good. Next time we're going to just fry meat as a filling instead of a burger, & would use lamb burger instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Really liked these! I do need to experiment a little more with the cucumber sauce cause wasn't overly crazy about the yogurt taste. I did add some sour cream and might use more sour cream next time. The burgers were very tender. My husband loves gyros and thought these tasted very close to the real thing. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Used a large container of plain yogurt, I would suggest adding the ranch dressing mix to taste, all of it was too strong had to be diluted. I sprinkled ground turkey instead of making burgers and it was good and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States