Grilled Gyro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and whole wheat pitas to make it healthier. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I made these last nite for supper and both myself and my husband thought they were great. As close to the ones we buy as could be expected. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Fantastic! I just need to find some pitas that don't disintegrate when you fill them. Next time I might cut up the burgers and make tortilla wraps instead. Definitely a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I am a huge fan of greek Gyro's and this recipe is a nice new take on that. If you like Gyro's you will love these. Cheap and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was great. There was some topping sauce left over. Next time I would probably put more in the burgers. The pita kept falling apart. But it didn't matter my family loved it. And it was fast and easy. This one is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Not even close to tasting like authentic greek gyros
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I made the recipe exactly as stated. The cucumber sauce was wonderful and the whole recipe was quick and easy to prepare. The burgers did tend to fall apart on the grill. The pitas we used kept falling apart so we just put it on the plate and piled everything up on top and ate it with a knife and fork. Everyone in the family liked it and we had no leftovers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We didn't like it. It wasn't authentic enough. Next time I'll use ground lamb and instead of yogurt & ranch dressing I'll use one of the Tzatziki sauce recipes from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Tasted delicious! I think next time I will just fry the meat and use as filling rather than make into burger patties- they fell apart for me! The taste was fabulous though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were good. A nice change from the typical hamburger. I think I would love the cucumber sauce on a romaine, tomato and feta salad...yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States