Grilled Gyro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
i found the burgers dry...the pita breat uncooperative, and there wasnt much flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Like others, I couldn't keep them from falling apart, so I just scrambled the meat mixture in a fry pan. I also added more seasoning since they were a little bland. The side sauce was good though. I put the cukes through the fdood processor to make it more smooth. Served with tator tots, so not a total loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
The idea of this is great. I didn't love the yogurt sauce, it was only okay. These are VERY messy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I thought this was really great! Especially the cucumber sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Awesome! We eat at a Middle Eastern restaurant and this recipe hit the mark. The "slaw" was so similar to what we enjoy eating out. It was not complicated to make and had a punch of flavor. I think the pita bread we used was a little stale as it was impossible to make a pocket for the meat. We will defiantly make this one again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
The flavor was good, but the burgers didn't stay together. They were fine, but I don't think I'll make them again for presentation reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
These were quick and easy and had more flavor than expected! Perfect meal to eat and still keep the indoors cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is fabulous. It is quick and easy. The burgers are very moist and flavorful. I also added minced garlic to the sauce and the burgers. Also, I found hamburger buns easier. I placed the lettuce and sliced tomato on the side and used the cucumber sauce as a dressing. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We loved this recipe! I used Trader Joe's Buffalo Burgers and cut down on the amount of dressing that was added to each sandwich. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
If they called this something other then Gyro Burgers, then it might have been really good. But I expected gyro, um...not so much. This might pass as a gyro burger for those that pronounces it "gyro" and not "euro" like it should be and maybe never had a REAL Gyro. If you want a Gyro tasting burger, you might want to look else where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaRaHinWA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States