Grilled Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for the Super Bowl yesterday and it was AWESOME!!! Put the avocados on the grill until they got some brownness and were soft and warm. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was awesome. I didn't have all the ingredients so used rotel and a little margarita mix. The grilling made it have such a unique taste. This will be a new staple here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This guacamole has great flavor. Guacamole is one of my favorite foods of all time. Because of personal preference, I left out the following: jalapeno, sour cream, hot pepper sauce, and cilantro. I squeezed fresh lime juice from key limes and used vine-ripened tomatoes. Loved it! 4 stars only for alterations but would give 5 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fabulous recipe! If you love guacamole, then give this recipe a try. I would have never thought to grill an avocado before, but this really did give the guacamole a nice smoky taste! I cut the recipe in half and used minced garlic with a bit of kosher salt vs. garlic salt. I also added a bit of cumin and I loved the creaminess the sour cream added to this. Overall, a wonderful recipe especially served with warm tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe 3 times now, it is awesome! Only difference I do is white onions not red, no jalapeno, and I use ro*tel original diced tomatoes and green chilies. I also grill up the avocados in a skillet on my stove with a little olive oil. It taste so good and I will continue to make this guacamole recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I really liked the grilled avocado but did not care for the sour cream. I'll make it again, but this time l will leave out the sour cream and add more hot sauce and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious. I don't do the grill part, nonetheless, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Perfect! What a great idea, grilling the avocado. At first I didn't think there was enough jalapeno but it turned out great. The only thing I changed was that I use diced romas in place of the cherry tomatoes. Thank you maddysmom. This will go into my TNT folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Grill ALL the veggies and omit the sour cream (there is really no need for it as avocados create a creamy consistency all their own, especially after cooking)! Grilling all the veggies makes this a truly grilled guacamole and will impart so much more flavor it will blow your mind! I would not grill the tomatoes of course, and I would use 1 clove of fresh minced garlic for a more vibrant flavor. :) I also prefer to use seeded, chopped roma tomatoes in guacamole, but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Although this idea seemed like a great one and I really wanted to use it to show off our new grill, it just did not add any flavor to grill the avocados. Served at a dinner party and no one noticed any difference. When I finally broke down and mentioned the grilling of the avocados, someone said they thought they could taste a smoky flavor, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States