Grilled Gingered Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Soooo good! My kids devoured it and asked for more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
oh yummy! DH went on and on. Even the teenager ate some. I didnt have a way to light my grill, so I fixed it in the oven. I went ahead and used the cedar plank, although I am not sure it did anything in the oven. But still, this was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe has far far too much sugar as written. What a way to ruin a beautiful piece of salmon. As one other reviewer wrote, cut the sugar way back to a tbsp or two max and the soy sauce back to about half (use low sodium!) and let the flavor of the fish come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Only marinated it for about 30 minutes then stuck it in foil on the grill...got rave reviews! Love when something is simple And delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
My husband always raves about cedar plank salmon dishes, this one was no exception! I would recommend not soaking the plank, dipping it the water for a minute only keeps the salmon moist but not soggy. Also be prepared for lots of smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was an excellent salmon recipe! My new "go to" marinade. Used maple planks. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
delicious!! i used half the brown sugar. i only had time to marinate my hoco fillet salmon for 30 mins. 30 min soaking time with my cedar plank too. worked out fine. being a thinner piece of salmon it took longer to grill than i thought it would. i use a charcoal grill. it took about 30 mins to cook. next time i'll soak the plank longer. slow cook the salmon. so worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
We absolutely loved this recipe!! As with most, we made a few modifications. We did not have the dark brown sugar or molasses, soe we used regular brown sugar and syrup. I love garlic and was very liberal with it. Because of our busy schedules, we had to postpone the meal an extra day (so it marinaded for two whole days). Oh my goodness!!! If there is any way you can soak it for two days, Make it so!! We also soaked the cedar planks for two days in water. This really kept them from catching fire. Using fresh minced ginger is the only way to go (used extra ginger too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. A great variation is to switch the muscovado for 2 tbsp og honey and a few drops of sesame oil..... deeeeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States