Grilled Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
really good.i added some garlic salt...the cheese on it was amazing..i also cooked a little longer..will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Raposo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
GOOD EASY handy ingredients so great for a company fast easy potatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have made these and I have added to it. I love adding left over bacon on these, just adds another flavor to them. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I've been making these for years, although , I use Tony Chachere's For my seasoning and I place 3 strips of bacon on top of the potatoes. The bacon juice adds tons of flavor. I normally open the foil for approximately 15 minutes, to finish them off. This allows the potatoes to brown just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Stump Sledge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
These were delicious. Did not add the cheese which is unusual for me as my theory is "everything is better with cheese". Leaving it off sure did reduce the calories and the potatoes and onions were yummy. Just used a lot of butter, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Everything is better with garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe and I have been making a variation of it for years. I do toss the sliced potatoes in a little olive oil, garlic powder and salt and pepper prior to adding them to the foil. I also add the ingredients in small layers to ensure the cooking of the potatoes is more uniform. Potatoes, onion, butter, garlic, and so on. Finally at the end I add shredded cheese and bacon. Great taters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made a half batch of these today. Didn't have fresh parsley but used dried. Everything else was as written. Hubby and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These are great. You can also put them in an aluminum bake pan and cover with foil. I added chopped bacon too as a variation. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have making a variation of these for several years. My camping go to. Potatoes, onion, garlic, salt, pepper, jalapenos and green chilies in olive oil! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States