Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought these tasted pretty good. I am one to just like the taste of zucchini without a bunch of added flavors, but wanted to try something different. I used whipped dairy butter to save some fat/cal and used half the amount of dried parsley for the fresh. I don't have a grill handy so I stuck it in the oven with some chicken I had cooking at 375. I baked them for about 40 minutes. At first bite I didn't know what to think, but after they came to room temperature they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was a great side dish. I added the cheese last liked suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie Brundege
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I use 4 or 5 TB of butter, a spin of olive oil and a spin of sesame oil. To this I added some sesame seeds and dry parsley, salt and pepper. I put about 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese and 1/4 to 1/3 c of Panko Breadcrumbs. I used 2 zucchini, sliced off the ends and then sliced them in half lengthwise. I sliced a small portion off the skin side to both level the pieces and also to open up to the meat. I dried the squash with paper towels, and scooped out the center seeds and pithy part, and salted generously (this is a bland veggie and needs the salt even using the Parm. I scored the skin side, and basted with the butter lightly on both sides. I put it flesh side down on the grill for 4 or 5 minutes, basted and flipped. Then I filled the cavity with the remaining butter mixture and filled with the Parmesan/Panko. I grilled for another 8 minutes. Then I put them on a foil covered cookie sheet and put under the broiler for about 3 or 4 minutes, til the cheese was a beautiful crisp golden brown. We enjoyed this with Filet Mignon, and it was just perfect, not to filling but not needing anything else. In spite of salting as well as I did I will probably add a bit more next time, and there will definitely be a next time! Delightful way to enjoy summer's bounty of Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were great but I will cut them differently next time. I doubled the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were pretty good. I made them for a 4th of July party & they got gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delish! Great as an appetizer of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful!!!! My Zucc. are kind of small this year. But that didn't make a difference. I love the way it grill's ! I did use a tip from another review. I used half butter,half oil. No salt, the ParmCheese is salty . Will keep making this over and over !!! All of us Love it !!!As to what to drink, a nice Cold Strawberry Daq. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a terrific recipe! I've made this a few times now for company and people always ask for the recipe and are excited to learn a new way to cook zucchini, especially for the grill. I've taken the advice of some other commenters and used part olive oil, part butter, instead of all butter. I cut the zucchini lengthwise into four pieces; placed the zucchini strips on the grill, curved side up where appropriate. I used a basting brush to coat the top side with the butter/garlic/parsley marinate. After about 5 minutes I flipped the zucchini strips, basted the other side, and sprinkled with parmesan. 4 or 5 minutes later, they’re ready to come off the grill, looking gorgeous and tasting delicious. I highly suggest adding this recipe to your grilling repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pefect side dish! Great way to use up summer zuchini. I will be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Will definitely make again! Very easy & all I added was garlic salt. Slicing the zucchini (like you would a cucumber) sped up the cooking process and I used a grill pan to keep anything from falling through...which would have been tragic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States