Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delish! Great as an appetizer of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful!!!! My Zucc. are kind of small this year. But that didn't make a difference. I love the way it grill's ! I did use a tip from another review. I used half butter,half oil. No salt, the ParmCheese is salty . Will keep making this over and over !!! All of us Love it !!!As to what to drink, a nice Cold Strawberry Daq. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a terrific recipe! I've made this a few times now for company and people always ask for the recipe and are excited to learn a new way to cook zucchini, especially for the grill. I've taken the advice of some other commenters and used part olive oil, part butter, instead of all butter. I cut the zucchini lengthwise into four pieces; placed the zucchini strips on the grill, curved side up where appropriate. I used a basting brush to coat the top side with the butter/garlic/parsley marinate. After about 5 minutes I flipped the zucchini strips, basted the other side, and sprinkled with parmesan. 4 or 5 minutes later, they’re ready to come off the grill, looking gorgeous and tasting delicious. I highly suggest adding this recipe to your grilling repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pefect side dish! Great way to use up summer zuchini. I will be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Will definitely make again! Very easy & all I added was garlic salt. Slicing the zucchini (like you would a cucumber) sped up the cooking process and I used a grill pan to keep anything from falling through...which would have been tragic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Really good...I did use olive oil instead of butter....and pecorino romano cheese....great grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love this recipe, but I did change things a little bit. Putting the cheese right on my grill was a bit intimidating and sounded messy. I ended up putting the zucchini slices in a zip lock bag and then adding enough olive oil to coat the slices. I then added the garlic to the bag and it coated everything nicely. I created a tray out of aluminum foil, sprayed it with non-stick and layered the zucchini and cheese. Came out simply devine! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Nice, simple side dish requiring little effort and few ingredients. I thought the amounts of butter and Parmesan a little too generous, however, so I just adjusted the amounts to taste. Salt not in order because of the Parmesan, but pepper definitely is. Hubs doesn't care for Parmesan, so he left it off his and I have to say I actually prefered his, without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
We seriously loved this. Our mini zucchini got 4 slices, and I kinda ate 3 before my man noticed :(. Used dried parsley with no problems, as well as parmigiano reggiano, but I'm sure that the bottled stuff would work just as well ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States