Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was excellent! Even my kids didnt complain about eating zucchini. I made exactly as recipe is written. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a very simple and tasty recipe for zucchini! I didn't make it quite right (my dad does the grilling, and he used indirect heat, so they didn't get any grill marks) but it was still very tasty. I also spread the butter mixture on one side of the zucchini slices instead of both; I wasn't quite sure how to spread it on the curved skin side! Even with these changes, the zucchini lovers in my house enjoyed this dish, but we all thought it could use just a tad more of something...but we weren't quite sure what. All in all, it is a very simple and satisfying dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a great way to grill zucchini. We've always added a little olive oil to the butter, garlic, parsley mixture. I just cut the zucchini in half and lightly score it then rub the butter mixture into it and grill. The grill marks come out nice. After it's off the grill sprinkle with parmesan and let it melt. If you put parmesan on during grilling it gets messy and may burn. If you want to avoid all that just put it all in a foil packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were fantastic! Admittedly, I didn't really measure anything, just eyeballed it, as we are camping and I'm kinda lazy! I mixed everything, brushed it on the zucchini spears, and slapped them on the grill (ok, Mr. LTH did the last part). They were simple & delightful. These will def be on the menu frequently at the LTH house. TY, angie, for an awesome side dish!!! (Photo on the way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was soooo yummy!!! I cooked in the oven under broil and it turned out great but I had to add a little salt which made it perfect! It was hard to do the butter on the bottom skin side of slices - next time I think I'll just spray my sheet with non-stick and put the butter and cheese on one side. Ty for such a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I'm doing weight watchers and I'm desperate for healthy good-tasting sides. I didn't have any parsley so I went with butter, minced garlic, salt, and the cheap sawdust-style parmesan. SO GOOOOD! can't imagine how good it would be with the right ingredients. Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Soooo good! I used both zucchini and yellow squash and both were good but I did prefer the zucchini. Made exactly as recipe described and added the parmesean cheese the final couple of minutes just to melt. No way to turn them, I was afraid all the 'good stuff' would fall off. Try this you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Taber Tombrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is great ! Cut zucchini in half crosswise, the cut it lengthwise in flat pieces. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
What a quick and easy recipe. I sliced the zucchini length wise into four slices. Once on the grill, I brushed on the melted butter, then sprinkled with garlic powder and parsley flakes. My family really enjoyed this dish, although they preferred it without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very bland for our taste, I followed it exactly but it just did not work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States