Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Delicious, made it just as described no problem but didn't have any parsley. Everyone loved it, even my husband who doesn't really care for cooked vegetables. Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Great way to fix vegetables on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Considering all the good reviews, I was surprised at how poor this turned out. I followed the recipe exactly. First problem was spreading the butter mixture on the skin side of the zucchini doesn't really work. After 8 minutes on the grill, the top side was still raw. But the underside was burned. So I flipped them to cook the top but the parmesan cheese just burned on that side. What a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Pretty good and flexible regarding spices and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I like the tip from one reviewer who slices the skin off on the curved side,Grills easier and the butter mixture goes on easier.Used my cuisinart elec grill so no turning.Also salted a little before brushing on butter mixture :) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Winter here in NYS and my grill is closed up at the moment. Baked for 10 min. at 400* and then broiled for 5 min. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very nice recipe. It can be a little messy on the grill if you are not careful, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this as written except I increased the garlic to 3 cloves, pressed and omitted the parsley as we are not fans. Even though we like zucchini, neither myself nor my husband thought it was anything out of the ordinary. In spite of the additional garlic, it was just okay. Not much flavor and fairly limp. Next time I think I may decrease the butter and marinate the zuccchini in a balsamic vinegar marinade first to see if that increases the flavor intrigue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I had to pop mine in the microwave for a minute as they weren't quite tender enough after taking them off the grill, but that's probably my fault. Excellent flavor and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Good recipe to use up zucchini. I added one fresh basil leaf and 2 mint leaves just because I grew some this year and wanted to use it. I did use part butter and part olive oil just because all butter might have burned on my grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandDennis Bemis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States