Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Amazing. I would boil it for a little more time but otherwise it was excellent and as stated, much better than the mayo dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Living in the produce capital of America we have access to many fresh fruits and vegetables picked straight from the fields with artichokes among them. Easy preparation, though readers should take note that the submitter forgot to mention to remove the "choke" prior to grilling. This recipe had too much lemon in it for my taste buds, but that's a quick and easy adjustment. Thanks so much for the submission rosiella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Louise Meyers
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We loved this recipe! We've alway just boiled the artichokes but this was a great new way for us to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Tried them for end-of-summer dinner party. Brave, I thought ??. Be sure to constantly watch them on grill, as the olive oil drips into fire and will burn them. The guests loved them. Huge hit. I added more lemon and garlic and used a bit of chile-infused olive oil with plain for a little extra flavor. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I am not a fan. It's possible that I simply do not like artichokes all that much, but I did not enjoy this dish as much as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this last weekend for guests and we all loved it! A nice change to our usual garlic butter dipping sauce. Loved the grilled flavor and was a great light side dish. I removed the choke after cooking, but before serving, as it's easier for me at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These artichokes are incredible. I will never go back to plain old boiled chokes. Cutting in quarters before boiling ensures faster cooking and easier to baste the sauce into the chokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was really delicious. Even with lemon juice instead of fresh lemons. I agree that it tastes a lot like the one at Houston's. Only issue was the leaves toward the outside didn't get the seasoning, so I think next time, I'll use the brush to get some of the oil in between those leaves as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was great for a person that knows how to prepare an artichoke. I made it this spring when I got several artichokes in my bountiful basket. We had guests with really particular taste and they loved them, as did we. It was also a great introduction to artichokes for our kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States