Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This was a very good accompaniment to our BBQ steak tonight. I had never had grilled artichokes before, but will make them like this from now on. I cut back on the oil like some others did also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Added a few more spices and cut down the oil but it was relish and really easy! I will def. make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hackett
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Delicious. The dipping sauce is a GREAT substitute for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
"Pretty Great Baby!", was the response from My Guy. So tasty that it was eaten up before I could take a picture. I like my artichokes on the firm side, so 15 min boiling & 10 min grilling made them just right. More lemon flavor than I expected, but in a good way if you are a lemon fan. Followed directions as written, except I put the boiled artichokes directly into an ice bath & then drained them for an hour prior to basting & grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni Reynolds-Kebler
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Making this for the second time. Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I love the idea that we don't have to have any dipping sauces either. A favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
It was great! And it was fun showing friends how to eat an artichoke! (I'm from California where these were almost a staple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Just what I was looking for. I've made boiled and then later, steamed in the microwave, artichokes throughout all of my adult life; I taught each of my children starting at age 3 how to eat an artichoke. In recent years I've ordered the grilled ones in restaurants and wondered how to replicate that at home. Tonight I decided to try, consulted Allrecipes and found this one, and bingo this is it! As others have noted, do remove the choke first. I did mine before boiling. Thanks, recipe author, and Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Besada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Easy. I grilled them over the low open flame on my stove for about 15 min, until charred. I served them face down atop a pool of lemon, olive oil & salt. Was out of garlic, didn't miss it. This would make a nice small course as part of a multi course Italian meal. It takes time to eat, so it will stretch out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Janvrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The recipe really should be modified to remind beginner cooks to take the choke out. Also the dip not as good as I have tasted from other recipes. I'm going to try the mayonnaise, balsamic vinegar, cilantro dressing that someone else mentions in their review. Will be perfect with better dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States