Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I am not a fan. It's possible that I simply do not like artichokes all that much, but I did not enjoy this dish as much as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this last weekend for guests and we all loved it! A nice change to our usual garlic butter dipping sauce. Loved the grilled flavor and was a great light side dish. I removed the choke after cooking, but before serving, as it's easier for me at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These artichokes are incredible. I will never go back to plain old boiled chokes. Cutting in quarters before boiling ensures faster cooking and easier to baste the sauce into the chokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was really delicious. Even with lemon juice instead of fresh lemons. I agree that it tastes a lot like the one at Houston's. Only issue was the leaves toward the outside didn't get the seasoning, so I think next time, I'll use the brush to get some of the oil in between those leaves as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was great for a person that knows how to prepare an artichoke. I made it this spring when I got several artichokes in my bountiful basket. We had guests with really particular taste and they loved them, as did we. It was also a great introduction to artichokes for our kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this recipe and was thrilled with the results. It tastes better than any made at the restaurants. It's now a staple for my Veggitarian diet. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious. The seasoning and flavor were the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I can't wait to try this! The directions (what I often call the "destructions") actually looks easy to follow! Will update when I fix this but it's definitely going in my box to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My husband introduced me to artichokes and now he says he will only make them like this recipe. We added extra garlic and lemon. Awesome easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States