Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
this recipe was yummy. My friend and I have a place in Napa Valley where we love the grilled artichokes....these were right up there with them! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This dish is amazing, the tastiest dish I've tried in months! Wonderful! We ate grilled artichokes in Cheese Factory but this is way better. Highly recommend it. We have charcoal grill that gave it nice smoked flavor. Thanks Rosiella, you made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I also had grilled artichoke for the first time at the Cheesecake Factory restaurant, and loved it, so I was very pleased to find this recipe. I've made these a couple times now, and will continue to use this recipe. Living in an apartment, however, outdoor grilling is not really possible for me, but I thought broiling these in the oven also worked well. (I made the mistake of placing them too close to the broiler at first... with all the oil on them that's probably not a good idea--I moved them to a lower rack to be on the safe side). Broiling does not give them the same charred look or quite the same flavor as grilling, but is still good for a second-best method. Also, rather than cutting the artichokes in half before boiling them, I boiled them whole first for longer (30 minutes) then drained them and let them cool for a few minutes before cutting them and then basting and broiling. Just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Tafoya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
YUM!!!!!!!!!!! WOULD HAVE SUBMITTED A PHOTO, BUT I ate them too fast..They are quite photogenic really! I added a bit of chili powder, and grill seasoning to the oil dip, but did everything else to a T!Great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Good recipe and very easy too. I would have liked a more garlicky flavour so next time I will add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I have been eating artichokes my entire life and this is my favorite recipe. I made them for a guy who doesn'e like artichokes usually, but now he does!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe reminds me exactly of the taste of the grilled artichokes at Houston's Restaurant. The only variation I put on it was to steam in a basket instead of boiling the artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Yum. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
great recipe for artichokes!! I never really found a great recipe that I like that was healthy.... this one I can eat every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States