Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Its really great if you open up the leaves a bit and get the "marinade" inside all the layers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Gets three stars because it did not say to take out the "choke," the flavor was not enough at all, and trimming the top of the artichoke is not specified (i.e. cut off the top 1/3?). My husband and I feel like three stars is generous. Not sure why the reviews are so high-- maybe we are just crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were pretty decent but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Been grillin chokes for years now, no need to boil, just grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF CLAY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! The only thing is that we used 1/3 of the oil that it called for and I still felt that I ate too much oil. The flavor is phenomenal though!! REALLY good! :) We will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe, but I wish the ratio of lemon to oil was greater than the recipe suggests. The lemon really adds great flavor to the artichoke, but can be masked by too much oil. I steamed mine for 30 minutes before grilling. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it, only thing i did different was used only about 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/2 lemon, lots of fresh pressed garlic, sea salt & pepper in a small bowl and basted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Really good but a little bland for me - I served it with a ranch dressing mixed with a little balsamic vinegar dip instead. Felt better than dipping it into oil. The technique worked perfectly though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! I cut the sauce in half and there was still plenty left over! The only change I made was adding some parmesan cheese. These were excellent and we will be making them again! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Delicious way to make artichokes and I didn't miss the mayo at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie V

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States