Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! The only thing is that we used 1/3 of the oil that it called for and I still felt that I ate too much oil. The flavor is phenomenal though!! REALLY good! :) We will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe, but I wish the ratio of lemon to oil was greater than the recipe suggests. The lemon really adds great flavor to the artichoke, but can be masked by too much oil. I steamed mine for 30 minutes before grilling. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it, only thing i did different was used only about 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/2 lemon, lots of fresh pressed garlic, sea salt & pepper in a small bowl and basted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Really good but a little bland for me - I served it with a ranch dressing mixed with a little balsamic vinegar dip instead. Felt better than dipping it into oil. The technique worked perfectly though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! I cut the sauce in half and there was still plenty left over! The only change I made was adding some parmesan cheese. These were excellent and we will be making them again! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Delicious way to make artichokes and I didn't miss the mayo at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie V

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good. Needed a bit more salt, but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Ok flavor, but too oily and hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
made these last night. I thought they were excellent, however, the men in my family like the steamed version with dripping butter. these were very healthy and had wonderful flavor. Will make again..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I would give it 6 stars if I could. Best way I've had artichokes ever. I halved the recipe because I knew my husband wouldn't want any. I ate both halves and could have had two more and that be my dinner. I don't see ever making artichokes differently again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States