Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I don't see the fascination with artichokes, but if I ever make it again, I will use this recipe. My husband loved it. He really loved the dipping sauce recommended by reviewer on May 10, 2011.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
WOW! I ended up eating the kidlet's leftover artichokes. Next time I would like to use 1/4 cup olive oil because I wasn't really pleased with the dip. Served with white rice, Marinated Tuna Steak, Idaho Fry Sauce for the artichokes, and Cherry Cobbler I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These are awesome!!! After I made them the 1st time, I went out and bought a bunch more artichokes and we ate them 3 days in a row. Loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So bummed. My husband said they tasted like roots. I even bought baby artichokes in hopes of changing the bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These artichokes are wonderful. I have a slightly different method. I simmer the trimmed whole artichokes in well salted water with a lemon sqeezed over them and the lemon tossed into the pot. When tender - remove from hot water and invert to drain and cool. Use an electric knife (serrated) to cut in half. Use a sharp paring knife to score between the choke and the heart and a small spoon to carefully remove the choke. Coat with the garlic olive oil etc... and place on a tray in the refrigerator. This way the are ready to grill and the mess is all cleaned up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
yummy! even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
If I could give 10stars I would!!! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trizelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe is excellent! The char marks on the artichokes make it so tasty! I made a dipping sauce similar to the one we get at Cheesecake Factory: 2 big tablespoons of mayo, 1 teaspoon balsamic vinaigrette, 1 clove smashed garlic, 1 teaspoon chopped cilantro. Sooooo good!! My honey ate 2 artichokes by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crys7422

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was really good. I did scale back the olive oil to 2 tablespoons due to the fact that I only had one artichoke and I am trying to cut down on fat intake (I didn't even use it all). I kept everything else the same. I am a die hard butter and artichoke fan but this is so much healthier and I will continue to make it this way. I too broiled instead of grilled like other reviewers and it was yummy, can't wait to try on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this last night with one addition, drizzled black truffle oil on at the end of grilling. Served it with Aioli Sauce - the artichokes were outstanding! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States