Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this last night with one addition, drizzled black truffle oil on at the end of grilling. Served it with Aioli Sauce - the artichokes were outstanding! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These sound wonderful. Unfortunately, I don't have a grill and wonder if they would be as good with a grill pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Super tasty and easy to make, my family loved them. They went well with the grilled salmon we had too. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Storrs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The lemon flavor came through perfectly. I decided to marinade them in the lemon juice, olive oil, and garlic before grilling them, along with basting them while they cooked. Every bite was a burst of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband gave this recipe a 6 out of 5. He loves artichokes and said it was the best recipe he's ever had! Even better than cheesecake factory's grilled artichoke! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Yummy! I don't even bother firing up the grill...I just pop them under the broiler for a few minutes and they are perfect! What a delicious way to enjoy artichokes, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Its really great if you open up the leaves a bit and get the "marinade" inside all the layers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Gets three stars because it did not say to take out the "choke," the flavor was not enough at all, and trimming the top of the artichoke is not specified (i.e. cut off the top 1/3?). My husband and I feel like three stars is generous. Not sure why the reviews are so high-- maybe we are just crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were pretty decent but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Been grillin chokes for years now, no need to boil, just grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF CLAY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States