Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Next time, try boiling for an hour before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
The recipe itself was good. Not sure the artichokes were worth all the work, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good. The recipe made way too much oil, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I was looking for something new and low carb. I had never made artichokes before so I thought I would give it a try. I also made a sauce out of just mayo and balsamic vinegar to dip it in. This was AWESOME! I made it last week and I'm making it again right now :) I made it last week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
excellent! will make more basting sauce next time - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Oh, my...This was so amazing! I don't know if I can appreciate an artichoke again unless it's cooked this way! I followed the recipe exactly...which I must add, is rare! I signed up here just so I could make a comment! :-) These have the most incredible flavor! It's worth the little bit of effort...believe me. Oh, I've decided if I ever need a "WOW" factor included in a meal...these are on the menu!! :-) Deserves 10 Stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wow. This recipe has changed my life! This was my first time grilling artichokes - one of my favorite foods and one I grown in my yard - and I am just amazed at how delicious and easy they are. I love that you can just rip the heart right out and eat it first! I made a total of 8 artichokes last night (they were so good we made two batches). I had three different types and sizes and the recipe worked great for all of them, though I cooked the big ones a little longer. Do remember to scoop out the choke with a spoon after parboiling. So good - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafofo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were just okay. I had steamed them then grilled. I also inserted sliced garlic inside the leaves to boost the garlic flavor but turns out to be just a hint of garlic flavor. It didn't quite taste like the one we loved at Santa Barbara. I will find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The flavor was fine, but I thought it dried out the artichokes. I much prefer to just steam them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
10-12-11: Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States