Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this recipe and was thrilled with the results. It tastes better than any made at the restaurants. It's now a staple for my Veggitarian diet. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious. The seasoning and flavor were the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I can't wait to try this! The directions (what I often call the "destructions") actually looks easy to follow! Will update when I fix this but it's definitely going in my box to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My husband introduced me to artichokes and now he says he will only make them like this recipe. We added extra garlic and lemon. Awesome easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These were awesome! I was even able to get my extremely picky niece to eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wonderfully tasty recipe. I boiled my artichokes for about 15 minutes and then grilled all sides until nice grill marks appeared. The combination of lemon and olive oil and charred bits of artichoke is heavenly. Left out garlic as husband is allergic and it was still great tasting. I played with lemon juice to oil ratio and bumped up the lemon as well as using kosher salt and freshly ground rainbow pepper. So pretty for a party as well. Removing the choke is done by slicing the artichoke lengthwise and using a spoon to scoop it out. Trim sharp points of leaves with kitchen shears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very delicious! Such great flavor! First time cooking artichokes and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this the other night with minced garlic, instead of cloves, I spread it throughout a lot of the leaves , it was Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have been growing artichokes in my garden and this is my favorite recipe for serving them. it is basically the same as the ones served at Houston's which are fabulous. For appetizers, try this method, using baby artichokes...they are a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sbauder

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States