Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Grilling the artichokes halves gave the leaves and hearts on the exposed side an undesired crunchy texture. I prefer whole cooked artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was great...very tasty. I boiled the artichoke whole and removed the choke. I also added a little more garlic, salt, and lemon juice. I didnt use the left over sauce to dip because I didnt think it needed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shavonne Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I love artichokes and typically steam them.....never again. This is an easy foolproof method that is so flavorful, you don't need to dip them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laton, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
awesome! who knew artichoke could be so fabulous? I used extra garlic and used my garlic press, I also used half a lemon for the sauce. it was quick and easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I must have done something wrong... are you supposed to eat the complete leaf once cooked? This was like leather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I have always cooked my artichokes in a pressure cooker, so I steamed the artichokes for 15 minutes (whole) in the pressure cooker then chilled before cutting in half and following as directed. Absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Love these! Like others I have had the Cheesecake Factory grilled artichokes and wanted to replicate that recipe so I added some balsamic vinegar to the marinade. I also steamed them instead of boiling to retain more nutrient value. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Let me start by saying I never made cooked artichokes before, and was so surprised on how easy and tasty this recipe is. I wouldn't change a thing! Even my fussy child ate the artichokes so this gets five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I was dissapointed with this. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with completely raw artichokes, there was no way I could chew the meat off the leaves. I think if they were boiled for 25-30 min first they would be great, as I did like the flavor of the garlic oil, and the charred effect from the grill is great too. I've been making artichokes for years by boiling them for about 35-40 minutes, then marinating them in individual bowls with a homemade mustard vinagrette in the fridge for a couple hours before serving (so very yummy). I think I'll stick with my tradition, but this is a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We use two artichoke recipes in our house. This one is our favorite and it is also our indulgent one. The other is a very low calorie recipe. If it is my choice, we cook this excellent recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States