Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Hands down the best artichoke ever! Be sure to steam your choke long enough if its one of the really really big ones, mine came out slightly crunchy after BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Simply, easy, delicious and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Turned out great! We ate them without dipping them in anything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These were delicious! I loved the grilled flavor. I steamed them first, rather than boiling them, because I like that method better. My only criticism with the recipe is that there's WAY too much marinade - I couldn't really brush them too often on the grill without causing flare-ups, and I thought they were oily enough (and flavorful enough) to not need dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe, as does my boyfriend. I am making it for my family tonight. I am very excited to see what they say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made this with baby artichokes. I grilled them until they had charred edges. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
A WONDERFUL vegetable change. We've never tried anything like this before and it turned out great......It was a real fun side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a great alternative to the mayo dipping sauce. It tastes like something you would order as an appetizer at a fancy restaurant. My kids weren't the biggest fans. I would use a lot less lemon next time. This is definitely a recipe I'll monkey with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I steamed these whole for 35 minutes then refrigerated and cut in halves. I was worried about all the calories in the dip so I only made half the sauce and brushed fairly conservatively on the grill. I think I prefer my mayo/curry/white pepper dip instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We saw grilled artichokes on TV and thought they looked great so I found this recipe. It was a success and my artichoke hating husband has been converted. No more steamed chokes dipped in mayo for this family...lol Although Hubby did not know that the marinade was homemade and asked if I used Italian salad dressing. Obviously I didn't but to save time I do now and it's just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States