Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
We all loved it, though we made a few minor changes. I didn't have any basil but did use the Italian seasonings and I didn't have time to marinate much -- just 30 minutes. We cooked these on our George Foreman and it worked out great -- quick and easy! I was especially grateful it wasn't too spicy which made it great for our 3yo and 5yo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Wasn't crazy about these. I think I just prefer simple butter and garlic on my shrimp, and not the sweetness of the other herbs. I also made these on the Foreman grill and they cooked so fast that they were overcooked - my fault. But neither my husband nor I cared for the flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ? allyson ?
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My husband made this recipe and it was yummy! We didn't have the basil so he put in a little more Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ? allyson ?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These are soooo good!!! I followed the recipe exactly as specified and marinated them for a few hours in the shell then peeled them before pan frying in some of the marinade. They were a huge hit although next time I would only use 1 tsp of basil. EXCELLENT and a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were delicious! A delicate marinade that enhanced the flavor of shrimp. The only changes I made were to use fresh basil, and boil the remaining marinade (with 1 T. butter) for basting on the grill. Served with garlic butter rice, and sauteed zucchini for the most delicious meal so far this week. I will definitely use this receipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
It was good, I guess it just lacked something that made it "stand out" from others I have tried. I will probably use again, but it will depend on the other stuff that is to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
its the first recipe I came across that I already had all the ingredients for! We liked it. But maybe we should have marinated it for longer that 45 min. I plan to try it again very soon and I will marinate it for 2 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great flavor, my guests all loved this recipe!! I followed all the steps from the original recipe and although it would be easy to make changes to accomodate personal tastes there really isn't much reason to do so. Very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Emm, emm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
these were the best we all liked them. Perfect. even better than you get in a resturant. If I could give 10 stars i would. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States