Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This shrimp is amazing. I was definitely skeptical while making it but I loved it. I don't have a grill so I ended up just using a frying pan. I also just used red pepper instead of paprika which gave it a fiery zest and since I didn't have Italian seasoning blend I just added a little salt, oregano, and sage. I served this over some rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Serving suggestion: with Mushroom rice Pilaf. I used 51-60 ct shrimp on skewers via the broiler for 6 minutes. The marinade itself I think could have toned down on some of the herbs. The hint of sweet from the brown sugar was nice, and certainly only a hint. The color from the paprika was good, but my rating comes from the overkill on the herbs. Was it from marinating for the 2 full hours? Unknown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Holy cow were these shrimp gooooood! I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews (too sweet), but I followed the recipe exactly as written anyway. And they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
A definite keeper! Easy to prepare and delicious. The whole family enjoyed these shrimp. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We used pre-cooked shrimp, but other than that we followed the recipe to the letter. We grilled the shrimp for a short time to be sure it wasn't overcooked. Some might consider the recipe a bit sweet, but it was light and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe looked really good to me, but I only had pre-cooked shrimp on hand. So instead of grilling I just sauteed them briefly with the marinade until the shrimp were heated through. (I flip-flopped the amount of the lemon juice and oil.) Try subbing Jamaican Jerk seasoning for the basil for a slight flavor variation that's very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
It had a sweet taste to it, which was fine, but I would suggest cutting back on the amount of sugar used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My best friend tried this and it was ever so yummy so I decided to buy the ingredients for the recipe and tried it myself, turns out to be a hit in our family!!! Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The flavor was very good. This would be good for an appetizer or side, but not very satisfying for a dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States