Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent marinade! My husband isn't a huge fan of grilled shrimp, but we were having his Mom over and we both love the stuff so we got our turn on the grill. All I added to this marinade was a little dry white wine and I did cut the brown sugar way back to 1 tsp. because I really wanted the garlic and herb flavor to come through vs. a sweet flavor. But I still wanted to stick to the recipe. I skewered the shrimp onto bamboo skewers and marinated it for a couple hours. It turned out so good - I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Really great! We just ate this...even my semi picky 11 year old told me it was a great meal! I didn't have time to marinate for 2 hours. I marinated 30 minutes then sauted it in a pan with butter. When the shrimp were done I took them out an reduced the marinade. It was delicious. Served with rice and fresh steamed green beans an awesome meal! And quick to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Decent and easy. The flavor really soaks into the shrimp. I also used to marinade scallops, and the result is a more subtle, gentler flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were great! Even my picky kids raved over them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was delicious, and easy to put together. I added a little salt to the paste. 2 hours seemed a bit long to marinate shrimp with all the lemon juice; I did so for about half an hour and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious! I didn't do anything differently except that I reduced the brown sugar to 1 tablespoon and 1 teaspoon, and it was perfect. My husband and I really enjoyed these shrimp - he told me to add these to his list of favorites! Tell your dad he has a winner with this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very Good - they all disapperared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Easy and quick dinner enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I was looking for a marinade that was more than just lemon. This was sooo yummy! I made it for my husband for fathers day and marinaded shrimp and scallops then grilled them on skewers - DELICIOUS! * they do have a sweetness that I really enjoyed but if you're not a fan of sweet I would use less sugar. (I didn't feel it took away from the seafood taste at all and I marinaded a full 2 hrs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States