Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is the only recipe I have ever given 5 stars to. Great! Could have marinated longer....but was great with just a few minutes. Will make again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
We love this recipe as is. I've used fresh basil and dried and both work well. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Amazing recipe! We've never made shrimp before and my husband did this alone! Best grilling recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
great recipe! but no brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had never made a marinade from scratch before, but this one was very good! I cut way back on the brown sugar. Turned out great! Wonderful on top of Alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty. Followed ingredients fairly closely using fresh oregano and basil and only a pinch (1 t. or less) of brown sugar. I don't think we would want any more sugar. Used medium shrimp so only grilled about four minutes total. Did this again and used the full amount of sugar. Less is better. Only had time to marinate for 10 minutes and it was great. Two hours might be too long with the lemon as it begins to deteriorate the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were very good, but not the best. I will keep this one though, my husband really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Wonderful recipe, easy and fast, I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
i was looking for grilled shrimp ideas and stubbled upon this recipe, adjusted the amounts of some of the ingredients, and left out the brown sugar... my husband really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Added more garlic and onion powder but otherwise finger-lickin' good! Loved it!! My 4yr old and soon to be 1 year old tried to steal mine off my plate after they snarffed theirs, and my husband thought they were very good and must repeat! This is coming from someone who doesn't care much for shrimp!! I'll definately have to make an extra bag of shrimp next time and soon to double because the kids are growing fast! IF YOU LOVE SHRIMP YOU MUST TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States