Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is really good and easy. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought I would have shrimp leftover, but all 3 pounds were eaten by only 3 of us!!!! This is easy and tasty....my daughter would have given this 5 stars, but I don't give 5 stars very easily. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were just perfect for a quick and simple summer meal. I served over orzo and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
only marinated for an hour.. tripled the lemon juice (uber common with me), halved the oil, and doubled the pepper.. sauteed them since bf isnt here to grill and added some roasted broccoli to soak up the remaining liquid.. was awesome.. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Amazing! I found this recipe and was so excited about it. My boyfriend actually had to do the prep and make the marinade, and it was still delicious (we had our doubts about his skills)! We let them marinade for about an hour and a half, and the flavor was wonderful, thank you so much for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashjo52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delish! Will be a summer regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Really good....used less paprika, fresh basil instead of dried and used only 1 tblspn of brown sugar. Marinated for about 2-3 hours...very tasty and tender shrimp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Unlike many of the other reviewers, I didn't mind the sweetness of the brown sugar. That said I could imagine that the recipe would be equally as good with little to no sugar. I don't own a grill (yet). So I broiled the shrimp in the oven for about 3 minutes, turning them half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Yummy! I overcooked mine a tad but that was my fault. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Fantastic. I had to make one change as I'm on a no amylose diet. (no gluten and no root veggies except for onions and garlic and no white foods). I substituted quinoa for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was good but we thought it was missing something. I will make these again but maybe next time I will use fresh basil, thyme and oregano. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States