Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Holy cow were these shrimp gooooood! I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews (too sweet), but I followed the recipe exactly as written anyway. And they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
A definite keeper! Easy to prepare and delicious. The whole family enjoyed these shrimp. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We used pre-cooked shrimp, but other than that we followed the recipe to the letter. We grilled the shrimp for a short time to be sure it wasn't overcooked. Some might consider the recipe a bit sweet, but it was light and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe looked really good to me, but I only had pre-cooked shrimp on hand. So instead of grilling I just sauteed them briefly with the marinade until the shrimp were heated through. (I flip-flopped the amount of the lemon juice and oil.) Try subbing Jamaican Jerk seasoning for the basil for a slight flavor variation that's very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
It had a sweet taste to it, which was fine, but I would suggest cutting back on the amount of sugar used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My best friend tried this and it was ever so yummy so I decided to buy the ingredients for the recipe and tried it myself, turns out to be a hit in our family!!! Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The flavor was very good. This would be good for an appetizer or side, but not very satisfying for a dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
The flavor was too strong for the shrimp, but it was tasty. When I put it on ritz crackers the taste was phenonemal bc the buttery cracker taste complimented the flavor of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The flavor of the recipe totally overwelmed the shrimp taste I've had much better grilled shrimp from this site, not recommended..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were good. There were mixed reviews at end of how it tasted though. My BF who prepped and cooked them said next time he's gonna use less brown sugar. We also forgot that it was suppose to marinate for 2 hours. I found them better to be cold than warm. We bought the pre-cooked shrimp and my mom and I were eating some before they went on the grill. We had some left over that we did not put on the grill that stayed in the marinate so the next day my boyfriend and I warmed them up and had them for dinner. Over all I enjoyed the taste of the recipe but I have tasted some better ones. We are going to try this one again later this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States