Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Everybody at the cookout loved this! I used frozen shrimp and defrosted them in a brine of salt and sugar water as recommended by another member. I had run out of Italian seasoning so I just used fresh thyme and rosemary. I marinated for about 1 hour. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This is one of my go-to shrimp recipes. I've made this multiple times and in multiple quantities. Always turns out great and is enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
We absolutely loved this grilled shrimp recipe! I only marinated about an hour, but, it still had great flavor. You definitely tasted both the garlic and the herbs. They were slightly sweet, so, next time I will cut back on a little of the sugar and maybe even through in some red pepper flakes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This marinade is so delicious! Just a hint of sweet and such delicious seasonings and flavor- one of THE BEST I've tried yet! My sister in law loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Fresh basil would be better. Also don't use cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious and quite simple. I followed the recipe strictly and was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe! Although, I did not use any brown sugar. I also placed all of the shrimp on a grill pan and cooked it in the oven at 400' until the shrimp was cooked, approximately 20 mins. AWESOME. I put it over linguine noodles with spinach and my husband and 17 year old son ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing doesn't even begin to describe the taste and simplicity of this recipe. I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes only because I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We just tried it tonight. I slightly modified it as I had no basil. I added about two tbsp of Soy sauce. I think a touch of ginger could also be good. I have saved the marinade and will try it on fresh caught Coho salmon tomorrow. Do yourselves a favor and use wild caught Gulf shrimp instead of farm-raised. I refuse to eat farm raised shrimp after learning what they are fed in the ponds in which they are raised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
this is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States