Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Only change I make to it, is I used orange juice instead of lemon juice. Tried it once because I didn't have lemons and found it tasted way better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very flavorful. I made it just as its written and it was wonderful.this recipe will be in the monthly rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Only used one chop for my husband, it marinated 24 hrs. I broiled cause don't have a grill, they came out really tender and the seasonings were just right. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this twice. First time I used recipe as instructed (except used grill pan inside), and it was very tasty and tender. Second time, I added some oil to the marinade, double the marinade quantity, removed the chops when done and used the marinade to make additional sauce. I deglazed the pan with a little chicken broth, then brought the marinade to a boil, and simmered for ten minutes. Wonderful! This is now on the "dinner rotation", served with rice and roasted garlic broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaManisera
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Super simple and tasty! Made a stir fry fusion version. I didn't have garam masala but had curry masala. I used a pork shoulder and cut up bite sized. Marinaded mixture for 30 minutes and stir-fried in skillet. Added quarter of onion and mixture of red and green bell peppers. Covered on low for an hour. Once good and browned serve over rice. Meat becomes super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Best pork chops ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I thought I would give this a try as I always make my mother's reciepe, Southern style with lots of gravy and so delicious. But I wanted a change up. I found masala seasoning in my cabinet which must have found its way in the spice cabinet through my husbands travel to India. I followed the reciepe and marinated it over night. I did bake in a covered baking dish at 350 in the marinade. The masala seasoning is quite unique and very strong. The pork chop came out dry. Im asian, I am big on huge robust flavor and I like Indian food. But this was not for my palette. Sorry to say this is a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Janis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malyssa
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yumm! So easy and SOOO good! I baked them, rather than grill, but didn't change a thing. Served with carrots and broccoli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy! Instead of purchasing garlic and ginger pastes, I made pastes from fresh ginger and garlic. The flavor was wonderful although I think 10 minutes on each side would have overcooked my chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States