Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These pork chops are delicious! I don't normally like pork chops but our neighbours gave us some and I needed to find a way to make them good... this was perfect! We're even making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wilmasteca
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My family liked these. I used Dean and Deluca Garam Masala. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
The chops turned out tender and juicy, I marinated them for about 3 hours. I was not thrilled with the garam masala, the cloves seemed to be a bit much for us, next time I will use less. Good recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I highly recommned this recipe! They are soooo easy, and have a wonderful fresh, lively flavour. My husband say this is the best pork chop recipe he has EVER tasted! We last served these with homemade fried rice, which complimented this dish beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!! Made exactly as written! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was good (my boyfriend rated it 4.5 out of 5)...but not exactly what I expected. I was somewhat skeptical of the amount of soy sauce, and concerned about the resulting flavor from the mixture of ingredients. For my taste, it was too salty, and I will reduce the amount of soy sauce next time I try it. I served it with grilled asparagus and pasta/grains mixture from Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Easy and quick to assemble. I used jarred minced garlic instead of garlic paste and lemons instead of limes -- because that is what was in the fridge. Grilled up nice, quick and was very tasty. I served it with curry couscous and a salad making it totally easy and really fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious, & I'd have given this 5 stars were there no need to urge caution, as follows: Grilling 10 minutes per side may result in miserably dry chops. *Timing's dictated by the thickness of the chops combined with your grill's temperature.* Check every 4 minutes, preparing to turn & also to baste if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasty! Made these for dinner last night, marinaded for about 4 hours. Pork chops came out moist and juicy, the lime juice adds a nice tang against the 'spice' of the garam masala! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I marinated 1 1/4 in. tenderloin chops for about 5 hours. It was too windy outside to BBQ so I put them in a pan along with the marinade and cooked them until they reached a temperature of around 130 F. I took them out of the pan and after cleaning out the pan and adding oil I seasoned the chops and finished cooking them with the Garam Masala sprinkled on them. They were pretty good but think I'll marinate them overnight next time. Looking forward to cooking them on the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States