Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Loved the flavors, very unexpected for bbq pork chops. I liked the spices from the Garam Masala mix but it ended up being too spicy for our kids, we'll just leave the Garam Masala off their chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I used 3 limes and 1 lemon to make double the marinade (for double the chops). I did not use garam masala as I didn't have it on hand. I used fresh minced garlic and ginger, and we grilled them. These were hands-down the juiciest and most tender chops I have ever eaten. They practically melted in your mouth. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very good pork chops! We buy pork chops at Costco, and they are generally extremely thick, so I cut them in half. I guess I cut these a little too thin bc bf complained they were a bit too done. But that would be our fault, not the fault of the recipe. I marinated this overnight, then flipped so the other side could be in the marinade. Bf grilled these when he got home tonight. I made a couple of changes: I used minced garlic (didn't feel like making garlic paste) and I don't have ginger paste, so I used dried ginger. I also added some garam masala to the marinade itself, mostly bc I thought I might forget to sprinkle it on the chops. I didn't grill them; bf did while I walked the dog, so they didn't get sprinkled with the garam masala. So, I'm glad I added that to the marinade. Very nice flavor, and it's enough marinade if you flip the chops but not too much so you have to throw out a lot of liquid. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was the best grilled pork chops recipe I have ever made! It was super tender and juicy. I only made a few minor adjustments to it. I added McCormick's seasonings to it and also a couple table spoons of brown sugar to carmelize a bit. I made it with steamed rice and carrots. Excellent! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I thought that the recipe was wonderful but i did add about 1/4 of balsamic vinegar to the marinate... everyone loved it...tasted better the second day as leftovers in my lunch. Big hit with the inlaws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labitup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
So good! I was intrigued by the blend of flavors when I saw this recipe, but I wasn't it expecting it to be so delicious. I even messed up by adding the garam masala to the marinade and it still came out great. I marinated for about 6 hours. Really good served with steamed veggies and brown rice. I will make this again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I put the 'Garam Musala' in the marinade and let the chops marinade for about 28 hours--also i just minced the garic and grated the ginger and added about 1 tbsp of evo-- these chops were sooooo tender and wonderful- i just HATE dry chops--these were awesome--TY very very much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I was very impressed with this recipe. I didn't have time to go the Indian grocer to pick up ginger or garlic paste, so I combine equal parts of ginger and garlic and made my own paste. I sauteed the chops as we've had a cold snap here for the past week and the highest temp was -9F (not including the wind chill) so grilling was not an option. Perhaps I will try broiling them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Everyone agreed that these are good pork chops. I didn't use the full TBSP of garam masala - just sprinkled a little over the top. I broiled them on Low for about 15 min. Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples were a nice contrast to the spiciness of the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States