Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This turned out GREAT!! I actually made the sauce up beforehand and put with the chops in a freezer bag and just froze them. Then when I was ready, I just let the meat thaw in the marinade. I cooked them on my George Foreman and they were fabulous. Very flavorful and still very juicy...which can be hard with chops on the GF grill. Thanks...we will use this lots!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So good! I loved the combination. I added chili sauce for a bit more heat but other than that I followed to a T which is very hard for me. A very good pork grilling dish - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I shortchanged myself and only had time to let the pork marinade for 30 minutes. Nevertheless, the marinade was very easy to make, and as long as you like ginger (I do), I really enjoyed it. I served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli (which was good when drug through the flavored juices off the pork).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Super easy, very good, kids love it. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Super-easy and super-tasty. A welcome addition to our regular rotation. I made my own garam masala a few months ago (I like Indian recipes a lot) and put it to good use here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Tender and moist, these were good. The first time I did it was with garam masala and that was a lttle too much, I felt. So the next time I used less and it was better. I make my own Masalas, and actually I found the nicest to my taste to be a hot Parsi Dhansak Masala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Pork Chops were tender and juicy. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was excellent. Very flavourful but not too spicy. Living in a small town I didn't think I would find the spice required, but was pleasntly surprised that they stocked it. We had it with BBQ aspargus and mashed potatoes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Love this recipe!!! My pork chops were so tasty. I didn't have garlic or ginger paste, so I just added a tsbp of fresh garlic and ginger. Also, added the garam masala right to the marinade, so that flavour would be throughout the meat, not just on the outside. I can't wait to try this out on beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't have time to marinate as long as recipe suggested, but these chops turned out moist and delicious with a great sweetish flavor. I served them with grilled vegetable kabobs that were prepared in an orangey-spice marinade. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick's wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States