Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 5 starts for the butter alone! The meat was wonderful, too, but the butter put this dish over the top!!! Thanks for a heavenly new addition to our red meat repertoire :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I now use this marinade for EVERYTHING I grill...fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I am giving the butter five stars! It tastes just like the topping they put on steaks at bonefish. I wasn't really impressed with the steak itself though, but probably becuase it wasn't my preferred cut. I'll stick with filet mignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
GREAT RECIPE!! loved the blue cheese butter. it was excellent. deffinitly making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I willl try this again, but with a diifferent cut of meat, probably filet or strip steak. The flat iron steak was too tough and chewy. The blue cheese- chive butter was excellent and saved the dish. I did cut the butter by 1 T and added a little more blue cheese. Also added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this with London Broil and the butter for this recipe is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was excellent - I love the combo of red meat and blue cheese. If you are having problems finding the flat iron steak, ask your butcher at your local grocery store and he can cut it fresh. It is actually cut off of the shoulder and is NOT a flank steak. Flank will give you a much diff taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi :P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a big hit on Father's Day. Everyone loved the steaks. I ended up making 2 flat iron steaks and mini steaks because I was cooking for 12 people. By the end of the meal there was only 3 little steaks left and nothing else. WOW. The blue cheese butter was a hit as well. I also make a cup of butter without the blue cheese for those who didn't like blue cheese. I will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
agreed- fabulous recipe and not time consuming. perfect Father's Day meal. I served w/swiss chard and roasted baby reds. (oh and did substitute gorgonzola but they are similar) mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mize-humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made this tonight for my husband and family(I'm a vegetarian) Was told the steak tasted great but the tops was the Blue Cheese-Chive Butter, I made a double batch and it was all eaten up- my husband had it on everything: steak, corn, potatoes... a spoon! This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States