Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I couldn't believe how well this turned out. I made this with venison steaks (trying to use up the meat in the freezer before deer season this year) and marinated it for about three hours to help with the "wild" flavor of the meat, and it was excellent. My hubby devoured it! The only thing I think I will do differently next time is to use ground rosemary. Maybe I'm not very good at crumbling the leaves, but there were too many still intact for my liking. But overall, it was simple, pretty quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Have you tried just putting steak seasoning on it and then grilling not more then 10 mins per side? That's what I call a perfect steak. There is no need to slice a flat iron steak thin and across the grain, as it it so tender anyway you cut it. We love them, the blue cheese-chive butter sounds good and goes well on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for Labor Day and it was absolutely wonderful. The blue cheese/chive butter was out of this world as well as the marinade. It was also so simple to make. This will definitely be a regular meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhon0603

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this a couple times. I used tenderloins the first time then rib-eyes. I marinade the steaks overnight then broil them or grill both turn out great. I also use Gorgonzola cheese instead of blue and chopped fresh Italian parsley instead of chives. Everyone loves these steaks even the ones that hate blue cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I marinated the steak over night and made the butter/chive/cheese mixture up ahead of time as well. The following day we grilled the steaks and I gently warmed the butter mixture for about 15 seconds in the microwave. I generously spread the butter on the steaks. It was incredibly delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was absolutely delicious just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this dish exactly as directed tonight. Excellent!!! Even my picky 7 year old went for 3rds. My husband and 4 year old both said they would eat it every day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
loved it! made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
this was so tasty and easy i used a thin cut london broil and seared it until slightly red in the middle( med rare) i put the butter on top before cooling and it melted beautifully over the steak such a quick tasty elegant entree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
What a wonderful recipe! I made it for my brother-in-laws birthday party and it was a big hit! The butter is what made this so awesome! Thank you for a great recipe I will make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States