Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Execellent. I don't like blue cheese, but this butter was wonderful. I think next time I will try top sirloin. I have never tried flat iron steak and it was very nice, but it was very fatty. The fatty meat issue maybe my poor selection of the meat at the store. I am just starting to cook, so I may need to look at better meat departments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The blue cheeze-chive butter is amazing, especially with more blue cheese and less butter. Extra thick top sirloin cooked black and blue! Then under the broiler to give the blue cheese a sort of crust on top! You can't go wrong with asparagus, a little butter, little coarse ground sea salt, a little coarse ground peppercorns! This is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good steak marinade. But what made the dish was the blue-cheese butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Flat iron steak (or any beef these days) is so hit and miss. This would have been great with a tenderloin or a usda prime sirloin. Flat iron cuts in my area (Arizona) have been very tough no matter how you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this without changes. I have to say my family absolutely loved it. The presentation of the steak once sliced up and plated is womderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Marinated overnight. I used a quarter less oil. Halved the salt (onion salt). Filet mignonette tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was fantastic. Prepared exactly as instructed. My wife loved it but thought it was a little too greasy. LOTS of Butter, oil, and cheese. You might cut down on the butter and oil if that's a concern. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Kress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Extremely good. Pound the steak, and use Gorgonzola in the butter. Perfect with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Recipe is now #1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States