Grilled Five Spice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
this was so delicious.. didn't need the dipping sauce.. only used one half chicken but should have used a full chicken.. it was that good.. always using what i have on hand.. i had to use bottled lemon juice for the lime, oyster sauce for the fish sauce, and dried ginger for fresh.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe, but DON'T brush with the remaining marinade. You may cross contaminate the cooked chicken with bacteria from the raw chicken that was in the marinade! Just make a little extra marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVANEATON
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this for a potluck at work and came home with an empty dish! The chicken was moist and had a great subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Honestly this tasted pretty good but it was not worth the amount of prep time required in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
these were fantastic - triple the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made this because it sounded interesting and it instantly became our favorite baked chicken recipe. The combination of flavors is magical and the chicken is moist and juicy. We tripled the rub to maximize the flavor and have enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was pretty good. The sweetness of the five spice was awesome at first, but by the time I got half way through my chicken piece it was tiresome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Used this on a Cornish game hen and it turned out killer! It was, however, very difficult to scale down for just the two of us. And both DH and I were very skeptical about the marinade while preparing it: both the smell and the taste. We decided we'd go ahead and try it notwithstanding our hesitation. We are so, so glad we did. A truly unique flavor. Will definitely make this again, probably for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was pretty good. Unusual? Yes! Tasty and easy to prepare. I made it twice within a week and both times it was well received. Didn't change anything and by the second time I was just eye balling the ingreds:) Thank you CJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I was going to try this once more, but hubby didn't care for it so won't. We used chicken breast without the skin so I don't know if that had anything to do with it being so grainy tasting or not. I think it just had to much five spice seasoning, but guess won't be trying to tweak this now. We like five spice seasoning so thought it would be good, but just to much I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States