Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe was really good. Loved the sauce :) I personally think that the fish was to delicate. But for the most part it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is better than ok, but the marinade and dressing seem disjointed. The dressing is far too overpowering for marinade. Overall, the recipe is good, but i will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made this tonight with a few modifications. First, I left out the oil and vinegar from the marinade and used mahi mahi filets from Kroger. I only marinaded the fish while I made the dressing, and popped them in the oven since it was raining and I couldn't grill. 350 for about 10 minutes and 3 minutes under the broiler. Decided to gamble and use the peppers in the sauce, which was a bit hot for us but we still liked it. Like other reviewers, I will cut the amount of peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I didn't use the hot pepper sauce or Old Bay, and it still came out great. Marinade and sauce were delicious! If you have time to marinate it's certainly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
WOW! This was my first attempt at Fish Tacos and I am impressed! These are super yummy! The marinade was great! I wound up broiling the fish chunks in the convection oven but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The marinade is good, but the lime in the marinade made the fish too soft. I marinated it for about 1 hour after work because I wanted to make it for dinner. Next time I made bread it and fry. The sauce was good, but again too tart. However, I loved the power taste of the chipotle. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made recipe exactly as it is and it is WONDERFUL! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Good eats! I used up a extra lobster tail and we had margaritas with them. Grilled the fish and next time i will use some of the fish i catch around here. Perch, walleye, northern pike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I really liked the flavor of the fish in these and the dressing really puts a nice spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I used cod- it didn't soak in the flavors as well as maybe a different fish would have but the recipe itself was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States