Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very tasty and not too difficult. The sauce was super super spicy so I had to add extra Greek yogurt (used instead of sour cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I decided to make this at the last minute, so I didn't have time to marinade the fish as long as I should have. But to me, the real star of this recipe is the sauce - wow! I wasn't shy with the adobo sauce, and combined with the lime, it had a fabulous kick to it. Everyone at our BBQ loved it, even the vegetarian was dipping her Brussels sprouts in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by Magellan007
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Marinade is awesome, however I don't have enough forethought to marinate something for hours, so I let it sit in fridge for about 15min while my oven preheated and I was making the dressing. I baked it for 15min on 350? and it came out perfectly and super moist, (just use slotted spoon to scoop out). I also didn't do the lime zest because A) I don't have a zest thingy, and B) there's honestly enough lime juice to go around without it. I I found some adobo paste(?) But I didn't really care for it and only ended up using a 1/2 tsp into the dressing. Also instead of chili powder, I used chipotle chili powder because it just went better with this recipe. I'm not sure why so many are complaining about the spice level--use common sense and add the right amount of chili powder that's comfortable for YOU. I had to tone it by half because my kid can't handle spicy. Oh! And I also added about a tablespoon of honey to the dressing because it really needed it. (and if you don't love lime, squeeze one less halve into it and should be fine) My hubby and son didn't like the original dressing flavor so much, so I added some Head Country BBQ sauce to it, and they both LOVED it. I like the original, but the BBQ was actually good, too, maybe to change it up a little. Edit: Oh, I forgot to mention in my picture, I added sweet 'n' spicy corn for a topping..completely optional, though. I just love it so much I find excuses to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Care
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
LOVE these tacos. The first time I made these I followed the recipe and used tilapia. The second time I used shrimp and they were just as delicious! I topped them off with chunks of avocado. The marinade is fantastic! The shrimp were a little easier to grill than the tilapia was and it helped to put them on skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Care

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I make this ALL the time, but with shrimp! The sauce is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I only made the marinade from this recipe, but it was fantastic! I did use it to make fish tacos, but didn't make the dressing so can't review that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Have made this about once a month since finding this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I loved both the marinade and the sauce... but not together. I followed the marinade recipe very closely only subbing white balsamic for distilled vinegar. I marinaded flounder fillets for about 12 hours and grilled using tin foil on the outdoor gas grill. AMAZING...would enjoy the fish plain served over rice as well. For the sauce, I only used 1/4 C adobo sauce and it was still very spicy and bold. When I used the sauce on the tacos, the over powered everything else and it was all I could taste - which isn't what I wanted to with good fish fillets! The next day, however, I used the sauce with leftovers (frozen fish stick tacos) and enjoyed it very much as I didn't want to taste the fish sticks as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States