Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Maybe it was my store-bought Adobo, about the consistency of play-doh. 1/2 cup was WAY too much... I added another 8 oz of sour cream and it still looked and tasted like brownie mix. I substituted Ranch dressing, lime and enough taco seasoning to turn it orange. I also used shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Marinade was good and it made the tilapia taste decent which is hard to make flavorful. But the chipotle "light sour cream" was bland and very unexciting. Wont ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't like the sauce. Maybe something was wrong with the adobo sauce I bought because with adding a 1/2 cup the sauce ended up being the consistency of peanut butter and dark. I wasn't crazy about the adobo flavor with fish. I tried adding a lot more sour cream, but it just wasn't helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Only rated three stars because I did not care for the chipotle-lime dressing, which was the whole reason I tried this recipe. On the other hand, the marinade for the fish was really good. I didn't have a grater so I didn't use lime zest in the recipe but kept everything else the same. Marinated for 2 hours. Used the corn salsa from the fiery fish tacos and topped with my favorite toppings. Delish!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I only changed a few things. I used cod instead of tilapia. And I omitted the cumin, Chili powder and old bay in the sauce. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
5 stars just for the marinated fish cooked under the broiler. Didn't care for the sauce at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This has become a staple in our house. I cut the adobe sauce due to the heat, but it is soo good. I use the extra sauce on lots of things. Sandwiches to steak. I use these even for company and everyone I've ever made them for rave. I use mahi mahi as the fish. AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I only changed 2 things: I used cod as my fish and exchanged the sour cream for Greek yogurt. Delicious and extremely low fat and healthy! I will try this with shrimp next time. The marinade just "spoke" to me and said shrimp would be divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Marinade was great, dressing was over the top hot. And I like hot. Not kid friendly as written and my kid likes hot too. The dressing needs revision even though the flavors are awesome; quantity adjustment is a must on the adobo sauce/ chipotle powder if you want to actually eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was excellent. My husband and 11 year old loved it. I used shrimp because I didn't have fish on hand and marinated it for about 3 hours, then roasted it at 400 for about 10 minutes. For the sauce I used Greek yogurt (though I think light sour cream would be better). I also used Siracha in place of the adobo sauce and used less than 1/2 cup. It was too spicy so I added a few heaping tablespoons of mayo and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States