Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
It was "ok". Could have been my fish that had been frozen. Hubby and I ate but it didn't wow either of us. I was careful with the Adobe because I know that is HOT stuff and we like hot but let's not kill all our taste buds in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved it! I left out the chili poweder because I was out and pan fried it in a little olive oil. I also let it marinade for only about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Awesome. Loved the marinade and sauce. Used more lime in the marinade instead of zest. Strong lime taste (just how I like it). Used a blended chipotle pepper in some sauce. I would use more next time since I prefer it to be very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good recipe. I can see why so many people wrote great reviews. I followed this recipe mostly, except I marinaded my fish for about 3 hours before frying them in a pan. The dressing was a little off... It seemed like the adobe may have kicked over powered the nice flavorful fish. Also, the dressing made WAY WAY more than enough for the 1lb of fish. I will do it again, but I will try about 1/4C of Adobe instead of 1/2C. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I thought the fish was good, but the sauce and corn tortilla combo completely overpowered it. Together, it was only okay. My parents liked it, but I wasn't as happy as I thought i'd be with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Perfect I used cod (it was wild caught in the USA and the tilapia was from some 3rd world industrial waste pool) cut into strips about 3/4 by 2 or 3 inches and it didn't fall apart on the grill. (My fear was that it would fall apart or fall thru the grill and we would be eating cabbage tacos instead). Way more cabbage then we needed. Anyone gotta good coleslaw recipe? I only marinated the fish for about an hour. I have to wonder - wouldn't sitting in lime juce for 6 hours turn fish into ceviche? 1 hour was plenty and if anyone says the fish was bland the must have skipped the spices and lime or have some kind of taste disorder. The fish by itself was terrific. The sauce by itself was great. Will make this again soon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I had to change a few things, as I didn't have the time, seafood seasoning or adobo sauce. So maybe my review isn't quite fair, since I didn't do it as exactly written. I had an hour to get dinner on the table, so skipped the whole marinading part. I made the marinade right in my grilled pan, let the fish soak in that for about 15 minutes while I made the dressing. I found the marinade too sweet. Next time I will put a lot less honey in it. The dressing was good, but definitely needed the adobo sauce to give it more of a kick. It made WAY too much dressing, though. Not sure what I'll do with all the extra. I suggest making half of what it calls for and you'll still have a lot let. Turned out to be a yummy dinner, though. I added broccoli slaw, avocado and red peppers to the topping. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were fantastic. I followed the marinade exactly, but after reading many reviews, I halved the lime juice in the sauce and left out the zest. Also, I believe it must be a misprint with the amount of adobo sauce called for. I used only one TEASPOON, and if it were any spicier, I would have been unable to eat it. I suggest starting out with a small amount first. I topped these with pico de gallo. Delicious, and I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was so embarrassing to serve, my guests could not even finish their plates it was so overwhelmingly spicy. Such a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Lots of great flavor! On the spicy side, so if you aren't into spicy, this is not for you - or at least back off on the adobe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States