Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe last night using cod steaks rather than the tilapia. My husband and I both LOVED IT. Thanks so much for a truly tasty fish taco without the frying. I did cut back quite a bit on the adobo sauce; 1/2 cup would not be edible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are amazing and healthy! Our guests couldn't get enough. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great except id substitute a wild mahi mahi or similar fish. Tilapia is a tasteless farm raised fish full of chemicals from the extensive farm raising that occurs. Virtually no nutritional value
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!!!! I used 1/8 tsp of chipotle marinade sauce instead of hot sauce. The taste was really refreshing. I also added avocado to the cabbage mixture. I would give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Maybe it was my store-bought Adobo, about the consistency of play-doh. 1/2 cup was WAY too much... I added another 8 oz of sour cream and it still looked and tasted like brownie mix. I substituted Ranch dressing, lime and enough taco seasoning to turn it orange. I also used shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Marinade was good and it made the tilapia taste decent which is hard to make flavorful. But the chipotle "light sour cream" was bland and very unexciting. Wont ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't like the sauce. Maybe something was wrong with the adobo sauce I bought because with adding a 1/2 cup the sauce ended up being the consistency of peanut butter and dark. I wasn't crazy about the adobo flavor with fish. I tried adding a lot more sour cream, but it just wasn't helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Only rated three stars because I did not care for the chipotle-lime dressing, which was the whole reason I tried this recipe. On the other hand, the marinade for the fish was really good. I didn't have a grater so I didn't use lime zest in the recipe but kept everything else the same. Marinated for 2 hours. Used the corn salsa from the fiery fish tacos and topped with my favorite toppings. Delish!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I only changed a few things. I used cod instead of tilapia. And I omitted the cumin, Chili powder and old bay in the sauce. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States