Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I only changed 2 things: I used cod as my fish and exchanged the sour cream for Greek yogurt. Delicious and extremely low fat and healthy! I will try this with shrimp next time. The marinade just "spoke" to me and said shrimp would be divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Marinade was great, dressing was over the top hot. And I like hot. Not kid friendly as written and my kid likes hot too. The dressing needs revision even though the flavors are awesome; quantity adjustment is a must on the adobo sauce/ chipotle powder if you want to actually eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was excellent. My husband and 11 year old loved it. I used shrimp because I didn't have fish on hand and marinated it for about 3 hours, then roasted it at 400 for about 10 minutes. For the sauce I used Greek yogurt (though I think light sour cream would be better). I also used Siracha in place of the adobo sauce and used less than 1/2 cup. It was too spicy so I added a few heaping tablespoons of mayo and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved it. It was better than the fried version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very yummy. We loved the sauce. I baked the fish instead of grilling and it still turned out good. Served these on corn tortillas topped with pico and avocado. So good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The marinade is soooo good! Salt and pepper the fish first. Had to add lots of salt after it was cooked. Served with rice, beans and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Soooo yummy! Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! You can make it as hot as you want by adjusting the adobe sauce. But test it, because it heats up quick! Added some shredded cheese, and it was amazing. I've even substituted the fish for chicken, poured the everything into a pan, fried it up on medium-high heat and by-passed the marinade time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetlilgurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. I prefer cod over tilapia and I tweaked a few spices here and there due to personal preference but it's delicious. Instead of the adobo sauce I use sriracha, just because we're addicted to the stuff. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary St Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The dressing was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States