Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good fish tacos! Added cilantro lime slaw and mangoes. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was amazing. I actually had corn tortillas on hand and they were great with it. Incredibly easy to make. I love the crunch the cabbage gave. I didn't have the fish spice so I used club house tex mex. I find basa worked well. I cooked larger pieces on stove and just cut them into strips after they were cooked. Loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Not very flavorful but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I cut the adobo in half. We added avocado and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I usually don't review a recipe if I have made alot of changes , this time I will . Only to help other people out . First off this was the first time I made fish tacos so wasn't sure if ths was a good recipe to start with . The changes I made was to suit our taste and nothing against the recipe it's self . For example I cut the amount of lime back , glad I did ,didn't use any lime zest.Instead of adding cumin & chili powder I used Epicure taco seasoning . I didn't have old bay seafood seasoning so I looked up what was in it and used what I had on hand .The marinade is good , could just eat the fish using it and not make tacos with it . The sauce I don't like adobo sauce so I left it out and didn't use the lime zest just the juice and again used the taco seasoning . Overall it was a nice light meal and a good basic recipe to start with and adjust to your own taste . Thought the sauce would also be good on chicken .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is an easy recipe that rocks your socks. I make this for my mom and myself (no one else will eat them). Why? I don't know bc they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The marinade on the fish is KILLER. I will be making fish tacos much more often now that I've discovered this marinade. I only marinated for about an hour but baked the fish in the marinade instead of grilling. I also excluded the adobo as others have said, but that did leave the dressing a little bland. For the cabbage - try mixing it with a quarter cup of apple cider vinegar and salt for a little more flavor. Add jalapeno and red onion for a little more zing in your toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great! I too had an issue with the dressing and here is what I did differently: instead of the adobo sauce I just added dried chipotle to taste and the lime was too strong/sour, so I added a touch of honey and garlic I also used white wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar in the marinade just because I like the taste better. Topped with avocado and tomato. Side of black beans, corn, tomato, cilantro salad. Very good!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLC
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband is a fish taco fan and I decided I was going to give it a try. I figured I would fail a few times before getting it right, but this one (my first attempt) got rave reviews! The only thing I didn't add was seafood seasoning. My fish was thin so I definitely could have cooked it less, but the sauce was delicious and we all enjoyed it. Even my 4 yr old had a second serving. I put a vinaigrette dressing on the slaw which I ate in my tacos and my hubby consumed on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was good; my family liked it. I wish I had remembered to salt & pepper the fish prior to broiling. I used wild caught cod instead of tilapia, and the results were good. I wasn't crazy about the dressing, but my kids liked it. The cilantro was amazing in this recipe! I think I will search out a better dressing for fish tacos before I make this again, but I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States