Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The marinade on the fish is KILLER. I will be making fish tacos much more often now that I've discovered this marinade. I only marinated for about an hour but baked the fish in the marinade instead of grilling. I also excluded the adobo as others have said, but that did leave the dressing a little bland. For the cabbage - try mixing it with a quarter cup of apple cider vinegar and salt for a little more flavor. Add jalapeno and red onion for a little more zing in your toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great! I too had an issue with the dressing and here is what I did differently: instead of the adobo sauce I just added dried chipotle to taste and the lime was too strong/sour, so I added a touch of honey and garlic I also used white wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar in the marinade just because I like the taste better. Topped with avocado and tomato. Side of black beans, corn, tomato, cilantro salad. Very good!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLC
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband is a fish taco fan and I decided I was going to give it a try. I figured I would fail a few times before getting it right, but this one (my first attempt) got rave reviews! The only thing I didn't add was seafood seasoning. My fish was thin so I definitely could have cooked it less, but the sauce was delicious and we all enjoyed it. Even my 4 yr old had a second serving. I put a vinaigrette dressing on the slaw which I ate in my tacos and my hubby consumed on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was good; my family liked it. I wish I had remembered to salt & pepper the fish prior to broiling. I used wild caught cod instead of tilapia, and the results were good. I wasn't crazy about the dressing, but my kids liked it. The cilantro was amazing in this recipe! I think I will search out a better dressing for fish tacos before I make this again, but I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe last night using cod steaks rather than the tilapia. My husband and I both LOVED IT. Thanks so much for a truly tasty fish taco without the frying. I did cut back quite a bit on the adobo sauce; 1/2 cup would not be edible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are amazing and healthy! Our guests couldn't get enough. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great except id substitute a wild mahi mahi or similar fish. Tilapia is a tasteless farm raised fish full of chemicals from the extensive farm raising that occurs. Virtually no nutritional value
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!!!! I used 1/8 tsp of chipotle marinade sauce instead of hot sauce. The taste was really refreshing. I also added avocado to the cabbage mixture. I would give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Maybe it was my store-bought Adobo, about the consistency of play-doh. 1/2 cup was WAY too much... I added another 8 oz of sour cream and it still looked and tasted like brownie mix. I substituted Ranch dressing, lime and enough taco seasoning to turn it orange. I also used shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States