Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Just fantastic, bright and balanced dish, And easy! The 2nd time I made it I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream to make it a tiny bit healthier and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
First of all, GREAT marinade! But, as we do not have tilapia here in the U.P. (and, I prefer a firmer white fish) I used Pollock, which is a nice, mild, white fish. Didn't cut into chunks, just let the marinade do its work and then broiled the fish on the second rack down, 4 minutes per side. Warmed the flour tortillas in the microwave, and, with the chopped cilantro, some pre-shredded packaged cabbage mix and chopped tomatoes, chopped green chiles in a sour cream based sauce and slivered red onion...VERY good! My husband loved it so, there you have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good. Easy to make. Kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was great! I used apple cider vinegar instead if white, and left out the lime zest. I also didn't add the hot sauce because we didn't have any. I had a can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, and just used the sauce from the can and not the peppers. It was spicy, but delicious! Everyone in my family loved it, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe reads delicious. Unfortunately the adobo dressing was terrible! It ruined a perfectly delicious piece of Mahi. It was way too overpowering. Without the dressing this would have been okay. Just say no to the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very good, we never made fish tacos before (in 27 years) and they were like a fiesta in your mouth! Probably more ingredients than I am used to mixing up, but well worth the trouble! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
We loved this version of fish tacos! I did make some changes, though, based on what I had on hand...Used Mahi Mahi instead of tilapia and used extra cummin in both marinade and sauce. Because of the weather, K chose to broil instead of grill and it turned out fantastic! I will be making this again real soon!! RFry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Too many ingrediants for one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
prepared pretty much just like the recipe said. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a great marinade for other 'wild caught' fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States