Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very different and really good. I used haddock and we loved the marinade. The adobe ingredient was harder to find but tasty. I pared down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Bohr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
As some other reviewers said, the marinade for the fish was great. I marinated it overnight. Since I wanted the fish grilled rather than bake, I used a grill basket. This way when one side is done, you just flip over the whole basket. The fish came out great. I only gave it three stars only because of the sauce. I couldn't figure out how to make that better for my taste. Next time I'll just make cole slaw and try topping the fish with that. Maybe to keep it more Mexican style, I'll use the chili powder and cumin and lime juice in the cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Marinade was amazing. Will use this whether I'm making fish tacos or not. I used my vacuum sealer to "quick marinade" and for less than an hour. Turned out great. Makes a lot more Chipotle sauce than is really needed (1/2 it, or double your recipe if you don't like waste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is in the regular rotation at our house! It has a very light, fresh taste and it is easy to put together. It does look like a lot of ingredients at first, but it's a lot that you probably have on hand, and the marinade and sauce are mostly made up of the same ingredients. I did leave out the adobo since I don't like things super spicy and I also didn't have any on hand. Maybe we just go light on the dressing, but I have made this twice now, and we have had a lot of the sauce left over both times. Next time I will probably cut the sauce recipe in 1/2. I also make up a quick guacamole to serve with these fish tacos - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is the best fish taco recipe I have found, and over the years I have tried them all. The only thing I would change is 1/4 c adobo sauce instead of 1/2 c. We like spicy, but it was a bit too hot. Everything else is SPOT on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Adobo sauce totally overpowering, had to add more sour cream and lime to tone down. Used flounder. Husband enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We used two cans worth of chipotles in adobo sauce (removing the chipotles, obviously) and we didn't find it too spicy at all - we also used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Next time I will definitely double the recipe for the marinade as it did not make nearly enough, and the ingredients for the chipotle-lime dressing made about twice as much as needed. Super easy and extremely yummz. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Just marinated the fish according to directions and baked it. Served it alongside braised cabbage and wild rice pilaf. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My son made this Mauhi Mauhi and it was delicious. The marinade was great and the sour cream sauce was not hot so even my mother enjoyed it. a keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States