Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is in the regular rotation at our house! It has a very light, fresh taste and it is easy to put together. It does look like a lot of ingredients at first, but it's a lot that you probably have on hand, and the marinade and sauce are mostly made up of the same ingredients. I did leave out the adobo since I don't like things super spicy and I also didn't have any on hand. Maybe we just go light on the dressing, but I have made this twice now, and we have had a lot of the sauce left over both times. Next time I will probably cut the sauce recipe in 1/2. I also make up a quick guacamole to serve with these fish tacos - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is the best fish taco recipe I have found, and over the years I have tried them all. The only thing I would change is 1/4 c adobo sauce instead of 1/2 c. We like spicy, but it was a bit too hot. Everything else is SPOT on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Adobo sauce totally overpowering, had to add more sour cream and lime to tone down. Used flounder. Husband enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We used two cans worth of chipotles in adobo sauce (removing the chipotles, obviously) and we didn't find it too spicy at all - we also used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Next time I will definitely double the recipe for the marinade as it did not make nearly enough, and the ingredients for the chipotle-lime dressing made about twice as much as needed. Super easy and extremely yummz. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Just marinated the fish according to directions and baked it. Served it alongside braised cabbage and wild rice pilaf. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My son made this Mauhi Mauhi and it was delicious. The marinade was great and the sour cream sauce was not hot so even my mother enjoyed it. a keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thank you!! So yummy, I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
As others have stated the marinade is great. For the sauce I mixed 1/8 cup to 8 ounces of sour cream with lime juice and spices according to the recipe. I use the sauce to create a slaw to top the tacos. I mix shredded cabbage, thinly sliced jicama, and black beans and mix in the sauce about 30 minutes before serving to give all the flavors a chance to blend. This adds so much flavor, texture and color to the tacos.I served these tonight at a large family dinner and got rave reviews. I always use rock fish for the tacos, it is a little more substantial and a firmer fish than tilapia. It holds up better in the tacos with larger flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe. Cooking the fish that way really gives it extra flavor. I couldn't get enough of the Chipotle-Lime Dressing. I used the dressing left-overs on a salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States