Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loved this! And it was the first fish tacos for my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent, even my husband liked it - I subbed Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I love fish tacos and have made them many times before, but wanted some ideas on a few variations so I went hunting. The marinade and sauce look very promising here and sound delicious, but I do have to question the need to cut up the fish PRIOR to grilling (I never have and never will)? Leaving it whole makes it MUCH easier for grilling, cuts out a little work and the marinade would still impart good flavor because fish is a meat which absorbs flavors very easily (and 9 minutes seems like a very long time to cook for cutting it into smaller pieces). There really is no need to cut it up prior. Leave it whole, grill it for the same amount of time and flake it into bite size chunks when assembling the tacos. They will be just as delicious and you will cut out a few steps making this an even easier recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've been looking for a great fish taco recipe, and I was psyched to try this one. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. It's not that the recipe is bad; it's just not great. I was looking for something that really tantalized my taste buds, but this was just so-so. Nothing popped. For the amount of work, it's easier and tastier (in my opinion) to just make regular chicken tacos in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The marinade for the fish is a total keeper!! Delicious! But we were not fans of the chipotle/sour cream sauce. No worries...next time we will just skip that sauce and use regular sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very different and really good. I used haddock and we loved the marinade. The adobe ingredient was harder to find but tasty. I pared down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
As some other reviewers said, the marinade for the fish was great. I marinated it overnight. Since I wanted the fish grilled rather than bake, I used a grill basket. This way when one side is done, you just flip over the whole basket. The fish came out great. I only gave it three stars only because of the sauce. I couldn't figure out how to make that better for my taste. Next time I'll just make cole slaw and try topping the fish with that. Maybe to keep it more Mexican style, I'll use the chili powder and cumin and lime juice in the cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Marinade was amazing. Will use this whether I'm making fish tacos or not. I used my vacuum sealer to "quick marinade" and for less than an hour. Turned out great. Makes a lot more Chipotle sauce than is really needed (1/2 it, or double your recipe if you don't like waste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is in the regular rotation at our house! It has a very light, fresh taste and it is easy to put together. It does look like a lot of ingredients at first, but it's a lot that you probably have on hand, and the marinade and sauce are mostly made up of the same ingredients. I did leave out the adobo since I don't like things super spicy and I also didn't have any on hand. Maybe we just go light on the dressing, but I have made this twice now, and we have had a lot of the sauce left over both times. Next time I will probably cut the sauce recipe in 1/2. I also make up a quick guacamole to serve with these fish tacos - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States