Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this a couple times now and love it more every time. Cooked just like written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love fish tacos and so glad I found this recipe! The marinade smells so good and the sauce is out of this world! The sauce has a nice kick too. Ive made this recipe many times and I make it exactly as written except I leave the tilapia whole in the marinade and grill it whole. I live in an apartment so I grill the fish on a George Forman grill and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I've never taken the time to leave a review on a recipe here, though I've made plenty, but these were SO good I just had to take the time to do so. Look no further, this is hands down one of the best fish taco recipes you will find anywhere! The marinade is so so good and SO flavorful. The dressing is really good too, I only made one adjustment, which was cutting down the adobo like others had suggested. I added lettuce and queso fresco on top and grilled the corn tortillas for a bit of crunch. They were all gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Harpel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was good, but I wouldn't cook the tilapia as long as the recipe says next time. It got a little rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These fish tacos were great. We omitted the adobo peppers. We used Swai fish. Grilled for too long so they were a bit blackened and dey, but still good. Probably only needed to cook for 7 minutes total. We uses a cilantro-lime Greek yogurt dressing from Pinterest instead of the one listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Jefferson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The basics for this recipe are great. Loved the marinade and fish. The sauce needs some changes though. Next time I won't use the lime zest in the sauce. The lime was so overpowering, it was all you could taste. After reading the other reviews about the adobo sauce being too spicy I added it 1 teaspoon at a time. 3 teaspoons was just enough heat for me. I will make again with changes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Just okay for me. I don't think fish should be marinated over an hour, it gets mushy due to the acid in the lime and vinegar. The marinade wasn't amazing, it needs more ingredients such as cilantro and green onions. I would omit the vinegar next time. The dressing was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fixed this tonight. Loved it! The marinade and sauce/dressing were amazing and completed the perfectly cooked tilapia. . The flavored of the fish from the marinade were surprising. I love spicy and I was surprised with the chipotle adobe sauce flavors. Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is my go to fish taco recipe. Warning, I cut back on the adobo sauce in the sour cream...and just add a little at a time until I find the desired taste. I've never grilled the fish and have made this meal probably a dozen times. I've always just cooked on the stovetop on med high to give it a nice crisp on the outside, and just before the fish is done cooking I'll add a little of the marinade and let it cook for a couple of minutes to give the fish a nice, flavorful coating. (This is mainly because I always forget how long the recipe says to marinate and only marinate for about 1/2 the time.) If you want to cut back on the sodium, put less Old Bay...I typically put the amount in the recipe in the marinade, but do not add it to the dressing. I also add extra garlic...we are garlic lovers in my house...yum! We've used corn, flour, and whole wheat tortillas and enjoyed this recipe with all 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was a tasty hit with my family and my husband in particular who is a fish taco fanatic but not necessarily a tilapia fan. I did make a few changes that better suit my family's tastes: I lightly dusted the tilapia with flour and corn starch and fried instead of grilled it; and used hard taco shells but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Definitely recommend this recipe as a delicious and fun alternative for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States