Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This is an excellent recipe, though I made a few adjustments. First, I marinated the fish (salmon and mahi mahi) overnight instead of for just one hour. Second I added a tablespoon of ginger and chili paste for a touch more complexity. Both fish were wonderful, I will be sure to use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I thought that this recipe was very nice but after the first time using it (I grilled mahi mahi)I thought the soy was a little overwhelming so I cut it back to 1/4 cup. I also made the mistake one time of using real sherry instead of cooking sherry and it definitely wasn't as tasty. Very good otherwise, a departure from sweeter marinades-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
We liked this recipe. When I make this again I am going to add more garlic and a little molasses, and just put it all in a Ziploc to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
I tried this once on salmon & once on beef. The taste was fine, although rather subtle on the fish. There are other marinades on this site that I like better though. Just FYI, information on various web sites usually says to marinate fish no longer than an hour (& often even less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Yummy. I cubed mine and made it into kabobs with Japanese eggplant and zucchini. I also tried the marinade on beef and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
DELICIOUS! I used 1/2" thick "spot" fillets for this recipe. (spot is what they are called locally here in southeastern North Carolina, silver with a black spot and yellow markings; I don't know if they have other names elsewhere). I was afraid the difference in thickness would make the marinade too strong, but since I had about a pound of fillets, I decided to chance it. They were perfect, grilled in about 3 minutes on my indoor grill. YUMMY! Will be using this recipe again and again. My picky children wouldn't touch it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This diffently would be good on any fresh caught fish! We did Northern Pike. Tonight Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Totally excellent! This marinade is absolutely "perfect" for tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States