Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
My husband prepared this while I was at work, The only adjustments we made was that we baked it since we don't have a grill. We baked it at 450 degrees for 15 to 20 minutes. I'm not a fish lover either but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Duran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
A great recipe. However, when grilling a flaky white fish, I recommend using a fish-specific grilling piece or separating the fish from the grill on a piece of aluminum foil. Otherwise, the fish will break apart and fall into your grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Husband who does NOT care for fish loved this dish. Marinated the fish for two hours, flipping the bag several times and then proceeded to grill. NOTE: The olive oil in the marinade causes flare ups - watch the fish carefully for the first couple of minutes until the oil burns off .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I want to start off by saying that I am NOT a fish person. I have really been trying to eat healthier.. and giving fish another try. In saying that.. I have tried several recipes that make the "even fish people like this" claim. This one definitely delivered! It tasted just like steak. Mmm!! No fishy flavor at all... I followed the recipe exactly (omited the basil because I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Da Vincis Calzone
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I made this at my restaurant in Amsterdam as a last minute "FIND ME A RECIPE"!!! Great! I served it over a bed of rucola, with grilled artichokes and red paprika, with a few pine nuts. It looked and tasted great! Cook 1 min longer each side for thicker steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da Vincis Calzone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was so flavorful and good! It's my favorite way to marinade fish. I sauted the fish instead of grilling and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I used tilapia fillets and really liked the flavor with this recipe. However I should have cut back on the salt! I will make this again but will use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I had decided to make rice pilaf, and even though I'm not a fish eater, it just seemed right to have fish with the rice. I told my husband I'd have fish, but he had to BBQ it... he told me he would BBQ if I found him a good recipe. Well, this was it! The fish tasted so good, I didn't even use tarter sauce, which is usually a must for me when it comes to fish. Like some of the others, I used fresh basil from my garden, too. Thank you for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
As per usual with these reviews it seems, someone in the household is not a big fish fan, but this worked well. I added more garlic as I am wont to do. Used the Hamilton Beach indoor grill for ten minutes. Perfect fish. I added a little of the marinade on the top of mine after cooking because there was some garlic just sitting there. I will try to use it on soome of the fish that is higher in omega-3s next time. See: http://www.oceansalive.org/eat.cfm Overall, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Well...it's good, but it didn't blow me away. In all fairness, it might have been the fish I was using. I bought a huge bag (actually, my husband picked it) of fish in the frozen section, not a good idea. Fresh fish is 100x better. Anyhow, this was super easy to prepare and there certainly wasn't anything wrong with it, but I've had better fish. Ah, try it, who knows, maybe you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States