Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very easy. Made twice for my meat-eating BF. He loved it both times. Did have to sub Mahi Mahi because the store has a hard time getting halibut for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I followed the recipe without any modifications, and I didn't find it too salty as other reviewers had. I started it on the grill, but ran out of propane, so I had to finish it under the broiler. Halibut has always been my favorite fish anyway because of it's mild flavor and great texture, and this recipe has given me a way to enjoy it at home. I agree with many others that it is a bit pricey though, so we probably won't make it as often as I would like. I would recommend this recipe. I'll bet this would even work well on shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I thought it was great! I didn't have any basil and used parsley flakes instead of fresh chopped parsley, but still tasted wonderful. My husband is a very picky eater, pretty much meat and potatoes. I made this and he actually liked it and said he wouldn't mind me making this again. I'm always looking for healthy recipes and this one is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome. So simple, yet the mixture of these flavors go so well together. We used halibut- don't cut back and use another fish. I love all seafood, and we rarely buy halibut because of its price. Im glad we did because this is my new go to recipe for date nights with my husband when we are staying home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Our new favorite way to make fish! Thanks! I didn't have any basil, so I had to sub with Italian seasoning and even that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Didn't marinade it long enough.......so I don't know if thats why it was a little bland (didn't have enough time), but overall it was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Husband who does NOT care for fish loved this dish. Marinated the fish for two hours, flipping the bag several times and then proceeded to grill. NOTE: The olive oil in the marinade causes flare ups - watch the fish carefully for the first couple of minutes until the oil burns off .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tried this with fresh basil and it was yummy! Veronica Carlton Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Love, love, love this. I added 1 more garlic though. My house guest from Korea loved it so much that he wants to take this one home to share with his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvmySibes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delicious marinade! Kept to the ingredient list as is, other than sprinkling the fillets with some paprika when cooking. I had small Orange Roughy fillets, cooked them on my cast iron grill pan for just a few minutes per side and they had great flavor. If I was using a bigger fillet/steak like halibut I would probably marinade for maybe two hours. This could go on any fish. I served with a springy pasta salad with asparagus, green beans, artichoke hearts and radishes (my own throw together recipe). Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States